We are an effective and highly competent team of attorneys, associates and top experts who work for you. What sets us apart is our ability to think and work across different disciplines to find solutions for you that others would not have found.

We are committed to mutual success.

ATTORNEYS

Dr Dieter Böhmdorfer

ATTORNEY, FOUNDING PARTNER
Dr Dieter Böhmdorfer has worked since 1973 as a lawyer in Vienna. In February 2000, he was appointed Federal Minister of Justice of the Republic of Austria. He held this position until June 2004. He was then a member of the Austrian National Council until August 2005. He has never been a member of a political party. Dr Dieter Böhmdorfer has also held and continues to hold supervisory board mandates in both the public and private sector.

READ FULL BIO →

Rüdiger Schender (Mag.)

ATTORNEY, FOUNDING PARTNER
Rüdiger Schender (Mag.) worked for the Federal Ministry of Justice and the Federal Ministry of Transport, Innovation and Technology after studying law. He has worked since 2010 as a lawyer in Vienna and is a founding partner of B&S Böhmdorfer Schender Rechtsanwälte GmbH. Rüdiger Schender (Mag.) is chairman of the Working Group on Criminal Law of the Austrian Bar Association and member of the Committee of the Vienna Bar Association.

READ FULL BIO →

Daša Varga (Mag.) studied at the University of Vienna and passed her bar examination with excellent results in the district of the Higher Regional Court of Vienna. She has several years of experience in the area of civil law as well as in the fields of constitutional and commercial criminal law. She has been working as an attorney in Vienna since 2018.

READ FULL BIO →

Dr Szymon Świderski MLE studied law in Germany, Great Britain and Austria. He specialises in commercial and corruption law and is regularly published on legal issues of practical relevance.

READ FULL BIO →

ASSOCIATES

Beate Kiewlicz (Mag.) studied law at the University of Vienna with an emphasis on “criminal justice and criminology.” After her graduation, she completed her court internship at the Higher Regional Court in the district of Vienna. She has been working as a trainee lawyer at B&S Böhmdorfer Schender Rechtsanwälte GmbH since 2019.

READ FULL BIO →

Roman Sackmaier (Mag.) studied at the University of Vienna and passed his bar examination with excellent results in the district of the Higher Regional Court of Vienna. He has been working for B&S Böhmdorfer Schender Rechtsanwälte GmbH since 2015.

READ FULL BIO →

Philipp Dreihann-Holenia (Mag.) has several years of experience in the management of business law cases. Based on his national and international experience, he can fully apply the comprehensive and profound knowledge he has gained to your advantage.

READ FULL BIO →

Markus Weisser (Mag.) graduated from the University of Vienna in 2016. Following this, he was a trainee lawyer with a renowned international corporate law firm in Vienna. He has been a trainee lawyer at B&S Böhmdorfer Schender Rechtsanwälte GmbH since April 2018.

READ FULL BIO →

OFFICE

Nicole Pauli

Mag. Elisabeth Ecker

Für Sie arbeitet ein schlagkräftiges und hochkompetentes Team an Rechtsanwälten, Konzipienten und Top-Experten. Was uns auszeichnet, ist die Fähigkeit, fachgebietsübergreifend zu denken und zu arbeiten, um für Sie Lösungen zu finden, die andere nicht gefunden hätten.

Wir fühlen uns dem gemeinsamen Erfolg verpflichtet.

RECHTSANWÄLTE

Dr. Dieter Böhmdorfer

Rechtsanwalt, Gründungspartner
Dr. Dieter Böhmdorfer ist seit 1973 als Rechtsanwalt in Wien tätig. Im Februar 2000 wurde er zum Bundesminister für Justiz der Republik Österreich ernannt. Er übte diese Funktion bis Juni 2004 aus. Danach gehörte er bis August 2005 dem österreichischen Nationalrat als Abgeordneter an. Er war nie Mitglied einer politischen Partei. RA Dr. Dieter Böhmdorfer übte und übt auch Aufsichtsratsmandate in der öffentlichen und privaten Wirtschaft aus.

READ FULL BIO →

Mag. Rüdiger Schender

Rechtsanwalt, Gründungspartner
Mag. Rüdiger Schender war nach seinem Studium der Rechtswissenschaften Mitarbeiter des Bundesministeriums für Justiz sowie des Bundesministeriums für Verkehr, Innovation und Technologie. Seit 2010 ist er als Rechtsanwalt in Wien eingetragen und Gründungspartner der B&S Böhmdorfer Schender Rechtsanwälte GmbH. Mag. Rüdiger Schender ist Vorsitzender des Arbeitskreises Strafrecht des Österreichischen Rechtsanwaltskammertages und Mitglied des Ausschusses der Rechtsanwaltskammer Wien.

READ FULL BIO →

Mag. Daša Varga

Rechtsanwältin
Mag. Daša Varga hat an der Universität Wien studiert und ihre Rechtsanwaltsprüfung im Sprengel des OLG Wien mit ausgezeichnetem Erfolg abgelegt. Sie verfügt über mehrjährige Erfahrung sowohl im Bereich des Zivilrechts als auch auf dem Gebiet des Verfassungsrechts und Wirtschaftsstrafrechts. Seit 2018 ist sie als Rechtsanwältin in Wien tätig.

READ FULL BIO →

Dr. Szymon Świderski, MLE

Rechtsanwalt (RAK Sachsen)
Dr. Szymon Świderski, MLE studierte Rechtswissenschaften in Deutschland, Großbritannien und Österreich. Er ist spezialisiert auf Wirtschafts- und Korruptionsstrafrecht und publiziert regelmäßig zu praxisrelevanten Rechtsfragen.

READ FULL BIO →

RECHTSANWALTSANWÄRTER

Mag. Beate Kiewlicz

Rechtsanwaltsanwärterin
Mag. Beate Kiewlicz studierte Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Wien mit dem Schwerpunkt „Strafjustiz und Kriminalwissenschaften“. Nach ihrem Abschluss absolvierte sie die Gerichtspraxis im OLG Sprengel Wien. Seit 2019 ist sie als Rechtsanwaltsanwärterin bei der B&S Böhmdorfer Schender Rechtsanwälte GmbH tätig.

READ FULL BIO →

Mag. Roman Sackmaier

Rechtsanwaltsanwärter
Mag. Roman Sackmaier hat an der Universität Wien studiert und seine Rechtsanwaltsprüfung im Sprengel des OLG Wien mit sehr gutem Erfolgt absolviert. Er ist seit 2015 bei der B&S Böhmdorfer Schender Rechtsanwälte GmbH tätig.

READ FULL BIO →

Mag. Philipp Dreihann-Holenia

Rechtsanwaltsanwärter
Mag. Philipp Dreihann-Holenia verfügt über mehrjährige Erfahrung in der Betreuung wirtschaftsrechtlicher Causen. Aufgrund seiner nationalen und internationalen Erfahrungen kann er sein dabei erworbenes umfassendes und profundes Wissen zu Ihrem Vorteil einbringen.

READ FULL BIO →

Mag. Markus Weisser

Rechtsanwaltsanwärter
Mag. Markus Weisser hat 2016 sein Studium an der Universität Wien abgeschlossen. Anschließend war er Rechtsanwaltsanwärter bei einer renommierten international tätigen Wirtschaftskanzlei in Wien. Seit April 2018 ist er Rechtsanwaltsanwärter bei B&S Böhmdorfer Schender Rechtsanwälte GmbH.

READ FULL BIO →

Mag. Nina Toth

Rechtsanwaltsanwärterin
Mag. Nina Toth studierte Rechtswissenschaften an der Universität Wien mit dem Schwerpunkt „Strafjustiz und Kriminalwissenschaften“. Nach ihrem Abschluss absolvierte sie die Gerichtspraxis im OLG Sprengel Wien. Seit 2020 ist sie als Rechtsanwaltsanwärterin bei der B&S Böhmdorfer Schender Rechtsanwälte GmbH tätig.

READ FULL BIO →

OFFICE

Nicole Pauli

Astrid Brunner

Mag. Elisabeth Ecker