Commercial, company and corporate law

As a business owner, you have to make far-reaching decisions every day that naturally require legal knowledge. Irrespective, if you are a managing director, chairperson, supervisory board, shareholder, contractual partner or investor.

Litigation before the courts and arbitration tribunals

It is not always possible to resolve disputes without involving the court or an arbitration tribunal. If a proceeding cannot be avoided, it is important that you have someone at your side with competence and experience who will confidently support you with your decisions.

Claims for damages and consumer protection claims in civil and criminal proceedings

Claims for damages can arise if you are unlawfully harmed by others. Irrespective, if you are a businessperson, consumer, employer, employee or road user.

White-collar crime and corruption law

You or your company may be directly or indirectly affected by criminal proceedings or corruption case. Or you have received an unwelcome visit from criminal investigators for a search of your premises.

Constitutional law and protection of civil rights

You have been violated in your civil human rights or your constitutionally-guaranteed rights and/or you are a victim of arbitrariness of the authorities.

Public commercial law – administrative law

A large part of the economic exchange of services takes place within the legal framework of public law.  Thus, it is often not carried out before the civil courts but before administrative authorities.

Railway law

The opening and liberalisation of the railway market is a goal that is being promoted by the European Union.

Building, real estate and housing law

The construction of your own home, purchase of a property, establishment of condominium or the conclusion of a rental contract.

Compliance

As a businessperson, you are facing more and more rules, standards or guidelines in almost every branch of industry each year.

Contract law

Watertight contracts are indispensable in the world of business. In your interest, they should ensure legal certainty and avoid disputes.

WHO WE ARE

Competent, fast and solution-oriented

B&S Böhmdorfer Schender Rechtsanwälte GmbH is one of the leading commercial law firm in Austria. Our clients can expect a well-coordinated team of lawyers. We resolve all problems of commercial law with the highest level of competence and effectiveness.

These goals are ambitious. Not only do we have the necessary legal knowledge, but we also keep an eye on the bigger picture. We will handle your case from different angles and find your solution by including and considering all relevant areas of law.

We think and give our advice in an interdisciplinary manner. As a law firm, this makes us a unique centre of expertise seldom found in Austria.

Many legal problems require to be resolved quickly, in fact, very quickly and we are ready to proceed at pace with you. We never lose sight of the goal of always achieving the best possible results for you. In this way, we combine many years of experience with modern solutions.

Our advice is the result of the interaction of the best legal ideas. It starts with a careful examination of the facts. Sometimes complex issues also require the deployment of additional top experts. A network of high-level specialists is waiting to support you.

We look forward to assisting you with your legal challenges!

ATTORNEYS

Dr. Dieter Böhmdorfer

ATTORNEY, FOUNDING PARTNER
Dr Dieter Böhmdorfer has worked since 1973 as a lawyer in Vienna. In February 2000, he was appointed Federal Minister of Justice of the Republic of Austria. He held this position until June 2004. He was then a member of the Austrian National Council until August 2005. He has never been a member of a political party. Dr Dieter Böhmdorfer has also held and continues to hold supervisory board mandates in both the public and private sector.

READ FULL BIO →

Rüdiger Schender (Mag.)

ATTORNEY, FOUNDING PARTNER
Rüdiger Schender (Mag.) worked for the Federal Ministry of Justice and the Federal Ministry of Transport, Innovation and Technology after studying law. He has worked since 2010 as a lawyer in Vienna and is a founding partner of B&S Böhmdorfer Schender Rechtsanwälte GmbH. Rüdiger Schender (Mag.) is chairman of the Working Group on Criminal Law of the Austrian Bar Association and member of the Committee of the Vienna Bar Association.

READ FULL BIO →

Daša Varga (Mag.) studied at the University of Vienna and passed her bar examination with excellent results in the district of the Higher Regional Court of Vienna. She has several years of experience in the area of civil law as well as in the fields of constitutional and commercial criminal law. She has been working as an attorney in Vienna since 2018.

READ FULL BIO →

Dr Szymon Świderski MLE studied law in Germany, Great Britain and Austria. He specialises in commercial and corruption law and is regularly published on legal issues of practical relevance.

READ FULL BIO →

WRITE TO US

Get in touch. Send us your request so we can take care of it immediately.

Wirtschafts-, Unternehmens- und Gesellschaftsrecht

Sie brauchen: Als Unternehmer treffen Sie täglich weitreichende Entscheidungen, die Rechtskenntnisse als selbstverständlich voraussetzen. Gleichgültig ob Sie Geschäftsführer, Vorstand, Aufsichtsrat, Gesellschafter, Vertragspartner oder Investor sind.

Prozessführung vor Gerichten und Schiedsgerichten

Sie brauchen: Nicht immer lassen sich Streitfälle ohne Gericht oder Schiedsgericht lösen. Kann ein Prozess nicht vermieden werden, ist es wichtig, dass Sie jemanden an Ihrer Seite haben, der Ihnen mit Kompetenz und Erfahrung Entscheidungssicherheit gibt.

Schadenersatzrecht und Konsumentenschutzansprüche in Zivil- und Strafverfahren

Sie brauchen: Schadenersatzansprüche können entstehen, wenn Sie durch das Verschulden anderer rechtswidrig geschädigt werden. Gleichgültig, ob Sie Unternehmer, Verbraucher, Dienstgeber, Dienstnehmer, Verkehrsteilnehmer,

Wirtschafts- und Korruptionsstrafrecht

Sie brauchen: Sie oder Ihr Unternehmen sind von einem Wirtschaftsstrafverfahren oder einem Korruptionsfall mittelbar oder unmittelbar betroffen. Oder aber Sie bekommen unliebsamen Besuch von Strafermittlern im Rahmen einer Hausdurchsuchung

Verfassungsrecht und Grundrechtsschutz

Sie brauchen: Sie fühlen sich in Ihren Grund- und Menschenrechten bzw. ihren verfassungsgesetzlich gewährleisteten Rechten verletzt oder sind Opfer von Behördenwillkür.

Öffentliches Wirtschaftsrecht – Verwaltungsrecht

Sie brauchen: Ein Großteil des wirtschaftlichen Leistungsaustausches erfolgt im Rechtsrahmen des öffentlichen Rechts, wird also oft nicht vor den Zivilgerichten, sondern vor Verwaltungsbehörden abgewickelt.

Eisenbahnrecht

Sie brauchen: Die Öffnung und Liberalisierung des Eisenbahnmarktes ist ein durch die Europäische Union forciertes Ziel.

Bau-, Immobilien- und Wohnrecht

Sie brauchen: Der Bau eines Eigenheims, der Kauf einer Immobilie, die Begründung einer Wohnungseigentümergemeinschaft oder der Abschluss eines Mietvertrages

Compliance

Sie brauchen: Als Unternehmer haben Sie es in nahezu allen Branchen Jahr für Jahr mit immer mehr Regeln, Standards oder Richtlinien zu tun.

Vertragsrecht

Sie brauchen: Wasserdichte Verträge sind das Um und Auf der Wirtschaftswelt. Sie sollen in ihrem Interesse den Rechtsfrieden sichern und Streitigkeiten vermeiden.

WER WIR SIND

Kompetent, schnell und lösungsorientiert

Die B&S Böhmdorfer Schender Rechtsanwälte GmbH gehört zu den führenden Wirtschaftskanzleien Österreichs. Bei uns erwartet die Mandanten ein eingespieltes Team von Juristen: Wir lösen alle Fragen des Wirtschaftsrechts mit höchster Kompetenz, zielgerichtet und schnell.

Diese Ziele sind ehrgeizig. Wir verfügen nicht nur über das nötige rechtliche Spezialwissen, sondern schauen auch über den Tellerrand. Wir betrachten Ihren Fall nicht bloß aus einem Blickwinkel, sondern beziehen alle relevanten Rechtsgebiete in die Lösung ein.

Wir denken und beraten interdisziplinär. Das macht uns als Anwaltskanzlei zu einem Kompetenzzentrum, wie man es in Österreich selten findet.

Viele rechtliche Probleme müssen schnell gelöst werden. Sehr schnell. Und wir sind bereit, das Tempo mit Ihnen zu gehen. Dabei verlieren wir nie das Ziel aus den Augen, für Sie immer das Bestmögliche zu erreichen. So verbinden wir langjährige Erfahrung mit modernen Lösungen.

Unsere Beratung entsteht aus dem Zusammenwirken der besten juristischen Ideen. Das beginnt bei der sorgfältigen Erarbeitung des Sachverhaltes. Manchmal benötigen komplexe Fragestellungen auch den Einsatz zusätzlicher Top-Experten. Ein Netzwerk aus hochrangigen Spezialisten wartet darauf, Sie zu unterstützen.

Wir freuen uns darauf, Sie bei Ihren rechtlichen Herausforderungen begleiten zu dürfen!

RECHTSANWÄLTE

Dr. Dieter Böhmdorfer

Rechtsanwalt, Gründungspartner
Dr. Dieter Böhmdorfer ist seit 1973 als Rechtsanwalt in Wien tätig. Im Februar 2000 wurde er zum Bundesminister für Justiz der Republik Österreich ernannt. Er übte diese Funktion bis Juni 2004 aus. Danach gehörte er bis August 2005 dem österreichischen Nationalrat als Abgeordneter an. Er war nie Mitglied einer politischen Partei. RA Dr. Dieter Böhmdorfer übte und übt auch Aufsichtsratsmandate in der öffentlichen und privaten Wirtschaft aus.

READ FULL BIO →

Mag. Rüdiger Schender

Rechtsanwalt, Gründungspartner
Mag. Rüdiger Schender war nach seinem Studium der Rechtswissenschaften Mitarbeiter des Bundesministeriums für Justiz sowie des Bundesministeriums für Verkehr, Innovation und Technologie. Seit 2010 ist er als Rechtsanwalt in Wien eingetragen und Gründungspartner der B&S Böhmdorfer Schender Rechtsanwälte GmbH. Mag. Rüdiger Schender ist Vorsitzender des Arbeitskreises Strafrecht des Österreichischen Rechtsanwaltskammertages und Mitglied des Ausschusses der Rechtsanwaltskammer Wien.

READ FULL BIO →

Mag. Daša Varga

Rechtsanwältin
Mag. Dasa Varga hat an der Universität Wien studiert und ihre Rechtsanwaltsprüfung im Sprengel des OLG Wien mit ausgezeichnetem Erfolg abgelegt. Sie verfügt über mehrjährige Erfahrung sowohl im Bereich des Zivilrechts als auch auf dem Gebiet des Verfassungsrechts und Wirtschaftsstrafrechts. Seit 2018 ist sie als Rechtsanwältin in Wien tätig.

READ FULL BIO →

Dr. Szymon Świderski, MLE

Rechtsanwalt (RAK Sachsen)
Dr. Szymon Świderski, MLE studierte Rechtswissenschaften in Deutschland, Großbritannien und Österreich. Er ist spezialisiert auf Wirtschafts- und Korruptionsstrafrecht und publiziert regelmäßig zu praxisrelevanten Rechtsfragen.

READ FULL BIO →

SCHREIBEN SIE UNS

Stellen Sie uns Ihre Anfrage, damit wir uns umgehend darum kümmern können.